VISUAL PLANNING 5.3 DOCUMENTATION

Settings of a View

This document is valid for the following types of views :

For the Events report view : cf. Events report view

Create a view

To create a view, you can either go to Global settings, either to Predefined views, both in the Settings tab.

Global settings panel is only available for the administrator of the planner.

There are several possibilities of creating a view:

  • Go to Global Settings > Right-click on a Dimension > Create a view > Choose the type

  • Or go to Global Settings > Right-click on Predefined views > Create a view > Choose the type
  • Or go to Global Settings > Right-click on Predefined views > Duplicate existing view
  • Or in Settings menu > Predefined views > Create a view > Choose the type

The entry points are described in this page: General overview of the user interface

The following window appears:

Fill in the features below, then click on the OK button to create the view.

These features are:

Dimension

Select the dimension which contains the resources that will lead the view.

Name

Give a name to the view. It is required.

Description

Give a description to the view. It is optional.

Modify a view

To modify a view, change any Display settings of the view.

Then, it is convenient to save the modifications made. You can save it:

Case 1 : Predefined views

This menu is available for all users who have the right to edit favorite displays.

In addition, the view must be selected before recording.

Go to the menu Settings > Predefined views > Save button

Save a view

The following window comes up:

Modify a schedule view

This window allows you to change:

  • The Name of the view;
  • The Description.

cf. Create a view

Then:

  • Click on OK to save the modifications;
  • Or Click on Cancel to cancel the changes made.

Case 2 : Global Settings

Global settings panel is only available for the administrator of the planner.

Go to the Settings menu > Global settings > Predefined view

The following window appears:

Then:

  • Click on OK to validate your changes;
  • Or Click on Restore to restore the display settings prior to the modifications made.

Delete a view

The modification of this entity involves an important change in the planner's architecture.
It is a powerful act of setting which should not be made without consideration.
(cf. precautions to take when modifying the settings)

To delete a view, there are two possibilities.

Case 1 : Predefined views

This menu is available for all users who have the right to edit favorite displays.

In addition, the view must be selected before recording.

Go to the Global settings > Predefined views > Right-Click on the view > Delete.

The following message appears:

Confirmation message for deleting the view

Then:

  • Click on Yes to definitely delete the view;
  • Click on No to maintain the view.

Case 2 : Global settings

The global settings panel is only available by the administrator of the planner.

Go to the menu Settings > Global settings > Predefined views > Right-click on the view you want to delete > Delete.

The following message appears:

Confirmation message for deleting the view

Then:

  • Click on Yes to definitely delete the view;
  • Click on No to maintain the view.
Print/export
Languages
Translations of this page: