General Settings

Use the General Settings menu to define the values of a group of settings:

Home page

Title

Use this field to change the title of the VISUAL PLANNING home page.

Icon

Use this field to change the Client button icon in the VISUAL PLANNING portal.

Application name

This field is used to change the name of the Client button in the VISUAL PLANNING portal.

Description

Use this field to personalize the home page by means of an editor. You can use html code if you wish.

Show 'Visual Planning' icon

Uncheck this box to hide display of the Visual Planning icon in the home page.

Show 'Admin Center' icon

Uncheck this box to hide display of the Admin Center icon in the home page.

Client

Refresh time limit

Use this characteristic to specify the refresh time limit of client workstations in minutes.

If the value is -1, the time limit is specified for each workstation.

Desktop Shortcuts

Check this box to create icons providing access to the application on the desktop of user workstations the first time the application is launched.

Clients verbose log

Check this box to enable verbose log mode on each user's client workstations.

Locking time limit

This characteristic specifies the session locking time limit if the user performs no action.

If the value is -1, no locking time limit is specified. Application will not be locked.

If a time limit is chosen, the screen will display a window to log in once more. You must then type in the password again.

Application

Server Language

Use this field to select the server language. If no language is selected, VISUAL PLANNING automatically uses the installation server's language.

Deny access to logs

Check this box to deny users access to the logs page.

Deny access to activation

Check this box to deny users access to the license activation page.

Verbose log

Check this box to enable the server's verbose log.

Log deletion time limit

Use this characteristic to specify the server logs deletion time limit in days.

  • If the value is -1, no server log will be deleted;
  • If the value is 30, only server logs from the last 30 days will be kept;
  • If the value is 60, only server logs from the last 60 days will be kept.

VPPortal

Title

Use this field to change the title of the VPPORTAL home page.

Force the planner

By default the user can choose the planner they want to log into from the list of existing planners.

Use the "Force the planner" field to force users to log into a single planner in VPPORTAL mode.

Description

Use this field to personalize the VPPORTAL home page header by means of an editor. You can use html code if you wish.

Skin

Use this field to change the skin of the VPPORTAL home page. You can choose from the themes shown in the list.

ghostghostghostghostghost
loading table of contents...