CONFIGURATION

Functional prerequisite

For an Events report view to exist, an events report must first be created.

Creating a view

To create a view, you must go either to General Settings, or to the Display menu.

The General settings are only accessible for the planner administrator.

There are several entry points:

  • Either in General Settings, right-click on a dimension > Create View > Choose the type of view,
  • Or in General Settings, right-click on Predefined views > Create View > Choose the type of view,
  • Or in the Display menu > Predefined views block > Create View > Choose the type of view.

Specify the subsequent characteristics, then click on the Validate button to create the view.

Dimension

Select the dimension that will guide the view.

Name

Give the view a name. This is mandatory.

Description

Give the view a description. The description is optional.

Modifying a view

To modify a view, simply change one or more of its display settings.

Then you must save these modifications. There are several entry points:

Situation 1: Predefined views block

This menu is accessible for all users who have the right to modify favorite displays.

Go to the Display menu > Predefined views block > Choose the view to modify.

You can then modify the view’s name and description.

Now click on:

  • OK to save the modifications,
  • Or Cancel to cancel the modifications.

General Settings

The General settings are only accessible for the planner administrator.

Go to the General Settings menu > Predefined views > Select the view. .

You can then modify the view’s name and description.

Now click on:

  • Validate to save the modifications,
  • OrRedo to cancel the modifications.

Deleting a view

Caution

Deleting a predefined view is an important configuration task and should not be performed without careful consideration.

Situation 1: Predefined views block

This menu is accessible for all users who have the right to modify favorite displays.

The view must be selected before it is deleted.

Go to the Display menu > Predefined views block > Choose the view to delete.

The following message appears:

Now click on:

  • Yesto delete the view,
  • No to cancel deletion.

General Settings

The General settings are only accessible for the planner administrator.

Go to the General Settings menu > Predefined views > Choose the view to delete.

The following message appears:

Now click on:

  • Yesto delete the view,
  • No to cancel deletion.
ghostghostghostghostghost
loading table of contents...