ADMINISTRATION

Viewing planner permissions

To access planner permissions right-click on the relevant planner > Edit permissions.

The permission editing window then opens:

In this window you can easily view the permissions by clicking on them.

In addition it is possible to quickly view the permissions of a single group by selecting it in the list of groups.

Example:

If you select the User group in this list you will only view the permissions of the User group.

Assigning a user group to a planner

The central and local administrators designated when protection is initialized can log into the Admin Center and define the user groups that have identical rights for this planner.

See Group management

Once the group is created, it must be assigned to the relevant planner:

  • by dragging-dropping it onto the planner,
  • by right-clicking on the planner  >Modify > Authorized Users/Groups tab > Drag the groups from left to right.

The following window opens:

This window enables you to initialize the permissions attributed to this new group:

  • If the "Administrator" Permissions box is checked, this group will inherit all the administrator rights for the planner, except for the modules.

  • If the "Planner" Permissions box is checked, this group will inherit all the rights for editing planner data, but not the rights for the planner structure,

  • If the "Read only" Permissions box is checked, this group will not inherit any right apart from data viewing,

  • If the Permissions box of "an existing group" is checked, this group will inherit the same permissions as the group selected in the pull-down list beneath this box,

  • If the new group's permissions do not match the 4 possibilities, click the Cancel button. It will then not have any pre-set permissions.

Creating a permission

To create a permission, in the permission editing window choose the VISUAL PLANNING for which you want to create the permission:

You can also select the group that will possess the permission, using the list:

Example:

If you select the User group in this list you will only view the permissions of the User group.

Once the entity has been selected, you can add a permission by clicking on the button .

Depending on the selected entity, you can create different types of permission:

  • Administration Permission,

  • Visibility Permission,

  • Creation Permission,

  • Modification Permission,

  • Deletion Permission,

  • 'Read only' Permission.

The right-hand part of the window then opens. Indicate the permission's characteristics:

  • depending on its type,

  • and the entity.

See Types of permissions

Changing a permission

To modify a permission, click on the relevant permission and modify the characteristics as you wish.

See Creating a permission

Duplicating a permission

To duplicate a permission on the planner, use the permission editing window.

Right-click on the permission to duplicate" Duplicate.

The permission is then duplicated for all groups using this permission.

Deleting a permission

To delete a permission on the planner, use the permission editing window.

Right-click on the permission to delete" Delete.

The permission is then deleted for all groups using this permission.

Warning

You cannot cancel deletion of a permission.

Enabling permissions

All the permissions can be enabled or disabled in the planner settings.

See Enabling permissions

ghostghostghostghostghost
loading table of contents...