Administration of Visual Planning

Lost? Visit our sitemap

ADMINISTRATION: GROUP MANAGEMENT

 

A User Group contains all the users that have the same access rights to a specific schedule.

It is identified by:

  • Its name;
  • An optional description;
  • and a list of users.

To be used, the groups must be assigned to a planner.

Admin Center enables you to create, modify and delete groups, assign users to them and associate them with planners.

Group management actors

 

Group management is available to central and local administrators.

When a local administrator opens ADMIN CENTER and clicks on the “Groups” button, they see the list of groups assigned to the planner(s) they administer.

They can create new groups, assign users to them and assign them to one or more planners that they administer.

Group characteristics

 

Groups are visible directly in the Admin Center window.

admin-groupes

By right-clicking on a group you can:

 

  • Modify the group’s characteristics (see Changing a group);
  • Add a group (see Creating a group);
  • Delete a group (see Deleting a group).

Creating a group

 

To create a group, right-click in the window dedicated to Groups > Add a group or click on bouton-trois-points then Add a group, or click on the bouton-plus button.

admin-creation-groupe

Indicate the group’s characteristics, then:

 

  • OK to validate the creation,
  • Cancel to cancel it,
  • Apply to validate the creation and subsequently create a new group. This button is available when creating a new group.

 

Name

Give the group a name.

 

Description

Give the group a description. This data is optional.

 

Active users

When activated, this button makes it possible to only display active users in the list.

 

Assignment

Select users in the left-hand panel and move them to the right-hand window using the arrows to assign them to the group.

Changing a group

 

To modify a group, right-click on the group name > Modify. You can also double-click on the group to open the group’s window.

Make the appropriate modifications and OK to save the modifications.

Deleting a group

 

To delete a group, right-click on the group name > Delete.

A window is displayed asking if you want to validate deletion or not.

Caution

It is not possible to cancel deletion of a group.

Send an e-mail

Use this option to send an e-mail from the Admin Center to all the group’s users. The mailer window opens, and the recipients are the group’s users.

admin-envoyer-mail-groupe

Warning

This option is only available if the SMTP server has been configured properly.

Filter this group’s users

This option enables you to filter the list of users so that only those assigned to this group are displayed in the panel of users.

Search

 

This option enables you to search from within the list of all groups.

View all

 

This option enables you to display all groups.

This is useful if groups have been filtered previously, e.g. after a search.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
1 Etoile2 Etoiles3 Etoiles4 Etoiles5 Etoiles (3 votes, average : 5.00 on 5)
Loading...
Consulting training

Need training?

Use our consulting services!