Administration of Visual Planning

Lost? Visit our sitemap

TYPES OF PERMISSIONS: PERMISSIONS ON THE WORKFLOWS

Visualization of the workflows

admin-permission-visu-workflow

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Selected

Define the workflows this permission makes visible.

 

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Creation of workflows

admin-permission-creation-workflow

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Deletion

Define the groups that have permission to delete the workflows that are created.

The groups can be:

  • All groups: all groups with the right to modify these workflows can delete the workflow that is created,

  • Creators groups: only groups with the right to create these workflows can delete the workflow that is created,

  • Permission groups: only groups that have the permission can delete the workflow that is created.

 

Modification

Define the groups that have permission to modify the workflows that are created.

The groups can be:

  • All groups: all groups with the right to modify these workflows can modify the workflow that is created,

  • Creators groups: only groups with the right to create these workflows can modify the workflow that is created,

  • Permission groups: only groups that have the permission can modify the workflow that is created.

 

Visualization

Define the groups that have permission to view the valuation items created.

The groups can be:

  • All groups: all groups with the right to create these workflows can view the workflow that is created,

  • Creators groups: only groups with the right to create these workflows can view the workflow that is created,

  • Permission groups: only groups that have the permission can view the workflow that is created.

 

Forbid

If enabled, this button forbids the creation of all workflows.

Warning

In the event of multiple groups or multiple permissions, this option has priority over other permissions.

So if enabled, the forbidding overrides other permissions.

Allow private only

If enabled, this button authorizes the creation of private workflows.

This function is only accessible if the Forbid button is not enabled.

 

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Modification of workflows

admin-permission-modification-workflow

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Selected

Define the workflows this permission makes it possible to modify.

 

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Deletion of workflows

admin-permission-supprimer-workflow

A deletion permission makes it possible to delete one or more workflows.

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Selected

This makes it possible to define the workflows that can be deleted.

 

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
1 Etoile2 Etoiles3 Etoiles4 Etoiles5 Etoiles (2 votes, average : 5.00 on 5)
Loading...
Consulting training

Need training?

Use our consulting services!