Administration of Visual Planning

Lost? Visit our sitemap

TYPES OF PERMISSIONS: Permissions on workloads

Visualization of workloads

admin-permission-visu-plan-charge

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Apply to data

Define a visibility criterion for workloads.

  • If the chosen criterion is is included in, you must select the list of workloads,

  • If the chosen criterion is contains, doesn’t contain, begins with, doesn’t begin with, ends with or doesn’t end with, you must define the value in the field provided for this purpose.

Tip

It is possible to use the global user variables $GROUPNAME and $USERNAME in the dynamic criteria of VISUAL PLANNING

Selected

This option is visible if the chosen criterion is is included in. Define the workloads this permission makes visible.

 

Value

This option is visible if the chosen criterion is not is included in. Type in the criterion verification value.

 

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Creating workloads

admin-permission-creation-plan-charge

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Deletion

Define the groups that have permission to delete the workloads created.

The groups can be:

  • All groups: all groups with the right to modify these workloads can delete the context that is created.
  • Creators groups: only groups with the right to create these workloads can delete the context that is created.
  • Permission groups: only groups that have the permission can delete the workload that is created.

 

Modification

Define the groups that have permission to modify the workloads created.

The groups can be:

  • All groups: all groups with the right to modify these workloads can modify the context that is created.
  • Creators groups: only groups with the right to create these workloads can modify the context that is created.
  • Permission groups: only groups that have the permission can modify the workload that is created.

 

Forbid

If enabled, this button forbids the creation of all workloads.

Warning

In the event of multiple groups or multiple permissions, this option has priority over other permissions.

So if enabled, the forbidding overrides other permissions.

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Modification of workloads

admin-permission-modif-plan-charge

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Apply to data

Define a criterion for modifying workloads

  • If the chosen criterion is is included in, you must select the list of workloads,
  • If the chosen criterion is contains, doesn’t contain, begins with, doesn’t begin with, ends with or doesn’t end with, you must define the value in the field provided for this purpose.

Tip

It is possible to use the global user variables $GROUPNAME and $USERNAME in the dynamic criteria of VISUAL PLANNING

Selected

This option is visible if the chosen criterion is is included in. Define the workloads this permission makes it possible to modify.

 

Value

This option is visible if the chosen criterion is not is included in. Type in the criterion verification value.

 

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Deleting workloads

admin-permission-supprimer-plan-charge

A deletion permission makes it possible to delete one or more workloads.

 

Name

Give this permission a name. If you type in a name, it replaces the permission’s default name and is visible in the tree on the left.

 

Description

Give an optional description of this permission. This description will be visible in the permission’s tooltip (useful especially when there are several permissions with the same type).

 

History

This indicates the creation date and time and the most recent change to the template, together with the login of the user who made the change.

This property is updated automatically.

 

Selected

This makes it possible to define the workloads that can be deleted.

 

Groups

Define groups that have this permission in the Groups tab.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
1 Etoile2 Etoiles3 Etoiles4 Etoiles5 Etoiles (2 votes, average : 5.00 on 5)
Loading...
Consulting training

Need training?

Use our consulting services!