Diary View: configuration

 

Creating a view

 

To create a view, you must go either to Global Settings, or to the Display menu

The Global settings are only accessible for the planner administrator.

There are several entry points:

  • In the Global Settings, Right-click on a dimension > Create View > Choose the type of view,
  • In the Global Settings, Right-click on a Predefined views > Create View > Choose the type of view,
  • In the Display menu > Predefined views block > Create View > Choose the type of view.
diary view creation

Specify the subsequent characteristics, then click on the OK button to create the view.

Important

When creating the view, its display settings are directly displayed.

Dimension

Select the dimension that will guide the view.

 

Name

Give the view a name. This is mandatory.

 

Description

Give the view a description. This data is optional.

Modifying a view

 

To modify a view, simply change one or more of its display settings.

Then you must save these modifications. There are several entry points:

 

Situation 1: Predefined views block

This menu is accessible for all users who have the right to modify favorite displays.

Go to the Display menu > Predefined views block > Choose the view to modify.

You can then modify the view’s name and description.

Now click on:

  • OK to save the modifications,
  • or Cancel to cancel the modifications.

 

Global Settings

The Global settings are only accessible for the planner administrator.

Go to the Global Settings menu > Predefined views > Select the view.

You can then modify the view’s name and description.

Now click on:

  • Validate to save the modifications,
  • or Redo to cancel the modifications.

Deleting a view

Caution

Deleting a predefined view is an important configuration task and should not be performed without careful consideration.

Situation 1: Predefined views block

This menu is accessible for all users who have the right to modify favorite displays.

The view must be selected before it is deleted.

Go to the Display menu > Predefined views block > Choose the view to delete vp8_fr_bouton_supprimer.

The following message appears:

 

view delete

Now click on:

  • Yes to delete the view,
  • No to cancel deletion.

Global Settings

The Global settings are only accessible for the planner administrator.

Go to the Global Settings menu > Predefined views > Choose the view to delete vp7_fr_bouton_supprimer.

The following message appears:

 

view delete

Now click on:

 

  • Yes to delete the view,
  • No to cancel deletion.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
1 Etoile2 Etoiles3 Etoiles4 Etoiles5 Etoiles (4 votes, average : 5.00 on 5)
Loading...
Consulting training

Need training?

Use our consulting services!