Structure of Visual Planning

Lost? Visit our sitemap

STRUCTURE: COMMENT

A comment can be used to share information about resources and/or events among users working on the same schedule.

When a comment is created, the users authorized to view messages in permission management will be able to participate in it.

The comment archives each user’s messages and therefore allows asynchronous communication.

CONFIGURATION

 

Rights management

Visibility of the Comment tab for a user or a group can be managed in VISUAL PLANNING’s dimension permissions.

This is managed in the dimension’s modification rights:

  • A user or group who has the rights to edit the Comment will be able to interact with it,
  • A user or group who does not have the rights to edit the Comment will not see the tab and therefore will not be able to interact with it.

Enabling a Comment

To enable a comment, select the chosen dimension.

The corresponding pane is then enabled.

comment-settings
Enable the button:
  • Enable for events to enable comments in events in which the dimension is present,
  • Enable to enable comments in the resources of the dimension.

Disabling a Comment

To disable a comment, simply disable the corresponding button in the chosen dimension.

USE

 

Viewing

In a resource

When you are connected to the schedule, if a Comment is enabled and you have been granted the necessary rights, you can view the comment by editing a resource then clicking on the Comment tab (if using the default editor) or directly in the appropriate tab if using a custom editor.

comment-visu-defaut
comments-input-editor

The Comment is then displayed.

In an event

The comment can only be displayed in a custom editor. To add it to the editor, select “Event > Comments”.

comments-evnt-input-editor

Entering a text message

ou can enter an unrestricted text message from the comment. To do so, go to the input window, enter your text and validate by clicking on the Add button.

commentaires-ecrire

Deleting a text message

A message can be deleted from the Comment if this comment was created by the logged in user.

To do so, select the text to delete and click on the Delete button.

  • The deletion action is irreversible,
  • The admin can delete all the messages in the Comment.

Comment history

The Comment history is deleted when the resource is deleted.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
1 Etoile2 Etoiles3 Etoiles4 Etoiles5 Etoiles (2 votes, average : 5.00 on 5)
Loading...
Consulting training

Need training?

Use our consulting services!