VPGO: Use in offline mode

 

When you are disconnected from the server, the app still allows events and resources to be created/viewed as long as the templates are accessible in offline mode. (See template configuration).

Only users declared in a named license for VPGO can work in offline mode.

 

Creating and editing an event

 

Creating an event

Important

If no hierarchy was defined at the configuration stage, it will not be possible to create an event.

To create an event, simply press the vp7_fr_vpgo_bouton_ajouter button.

If several hierarchies were selected at the configuration stage, choose one on the following screen:

 

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_choix_hierarchie

The resources for the obligatory dimensions of the selected hierarchy must be chosen on the following screen:

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_choix_dimension

Press the vp7_fr_vpgo_bouton_retour button to cancel the creation of the event.

Press the OK button to continue creating the event, then enter the event’s properties in the next screen:

 

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_choix_rubriques

Then:

  • confirm the creation of the event by pressing the OK button,
  • or cancel the creation by pressing the Cancel button.

If confirmed, the event will remain suspended until synchronized with the server. A notification will appear at the top of your screen.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_parametres

Tap the notification and then on Events to view the events awaiting creation or modification.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_evenements

The list of events awaiting synchronization is displayed:

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_evenements_attente_synchronisation

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_creation icon will appear next to events awaiting creation.

Swipe the event from left to right to view or delete it.

 

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_supprimer_editer_evenement

When the connection to the server is restored, the app will synchronize with the server and process the event awaiting creation:

  • If the event awaiting creation complies with all the requirements and event creation permissions, it will be created and will appear in VPGO and the rich client,
  • If the event awaiting creation fails to comply with a requirement or the event creation permissions, it will not be created and this alert will appear.
vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_erreur_synchro_evenement

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_evenement_non_cree icon will appear next to events that could not be created.

 

Editing an event

Pressing an event opens the editing window.

 

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_choix_rubriques

The data displayed for an event can be edited if the user has the required permissions. To edit data, press the property to edit.

Once the changes have been made, there are two possibilities:

  • Press OK to save the modifications,
  • Press Cancel to leave the event as it is.

If confirmed, the event will remain suspended until synchronized with the server. A notification will appear at the top of your screen.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_parametres

Tap the notification and then press Events to view the events awaiting modification.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_evenements

The list of events awaiting synchronization is displayed:

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_evenements_attente_modification

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_modification icon will appear next to the events awaiting modification.

Swipe the event from left to right to view or delete the change.

 

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_annuler_consulter_modification_evts

When the connection to the server is restored, the app will synchronize with the server and process the event awaiting editing:

  • If the event awaiting editing complies with all the requirements and event editing permissions, the changes will be made,
  • If the event awaiting editing fails to comply with a requirement or the event editing permissions, it will not be changed and this alert will appear.
vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_erreur_synchro_evenement

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_icone_evenement_non_modifie icon will appear next to events that could not be modified.

Creating and editing a resource

 

Creating a resource

To create a resource, simply press the vp7_fr_vpgo_bouton_ajouter button.

The window shown below opens:

 

vp7_en_vpgo_modele_liste_ressources_ajout_mode_deconnecte

Then:

  • confirm the creation of the resource by pressing the OK button,
  • or cancel the creation by pressing the Cancel button.

If confirmed, the resource will remain suspended until synchronized with the server. A notification will appear at the top of your screen.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_parametres

Tap the notification and then press Dimension to view the resources of the Dimension awaiting creation or editing.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_ressources

The list of resources waiting for synchronization is displayed:

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_ressources_2

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_creation icon will appear next to resources awaiting modification.

Swipe the resource from left to right to view or delete it.

 

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_supprimer_editer_ressource

When the connection to the server is restored, the app will synchronize with the server and process the resource awaiting creation:

  • If the resource awaiting creation complies with all the requirements and resource creation permissions, it will be created and will appear in VPGO and the rich client,
  • If the resource awaiting creation fails to comply with the resource creation permissions, it will not be created and this alert will appear.
vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_erreur_synchro_ressource

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_evenement_non_cree icon will appear next to resources that could not be created.

 

Editing a resource

Pressing a resource opens the editing window:

 

vp7_en_vpgo_modele_liste_ressources_edition

The data displayed in a resource can be edited if the user has the required permissions. To edit data, press the property to edit.

Once the changes have been made, there are two possibilities:

  • Press OK to save the modifications,
  • Press Cancel to keep the resource as it is.

If confirmed, the resource will remain suspended until synchronized with the server. A notification will appear at the top of your screen.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_parametres

Tap the notification and then press Dimension to view the resources of the Dimension awaiting creation or editing.

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_ressources

The list of resources waiting for synchronization is displayed:

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_ressources_attente_modification

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_notification_modification icon will appear next to events awaiting modification.

Swipe the resource from left to right to view or delete the change.

 

vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_annuler_consulter_modification_ressource

When the connection to the server is restored, the app will synchronize with the server and process the resource awaiting editing:

  • If the resource awaiting editing complies with all the requirements and event editing permissions, the changes will be made,
  • If the resource awaiting editing fails to comply with the resource editing permissions, it will not be changed and this alert will appear.
vp7_en_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_erreur_synchro_ressource

The vp7_fr_vpgo_mode_deconnecte_icone_evenement_non_modifie icon will appear next to resources that could not be modified.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
1 Etoile2 Etoiles3 Etoiles4 Etoiles5 Etoiles (3 votes, average : 5.00 on 5)
Loading...
VPGO QR-code android

Download VPGO for Android

Consulting training

Need training?

Use our consulting services!