VISUAL PLANNING 5.3 DOCUMENTATION

Events report view

DEFINITION

The Events report view allows to view an Events Report as a table or as a graphic in order to analyze the datas that are in the planner.

As the other views, it can be register in a Favorite display.

SETTINGS

Functional prerequisites

Before creating an Events report view, an Events Report must be created.

Create an Events report view

To create an Events report view, go to Global settings > Right-Click on a dimension > Create a view > Events report

The following window appears:

Set the following features below. Then, click on the OK button to create the view.

Dimension

Select the dimension of the resources of the view.

Name

It is the name of the view. It is required.

Description

It is an optional description of the view.

The Events report view window appears:

Modify an Events report view

To modify a view, change any Display settings of the view.

Then, it is convenient to save the modifications made. You can save it:

Case 1 : Predefined views

This menu is available for all users who have the right to edit favorite displays.

In addition, the view must be selected before recording.

Go to the menu Settings > Predefined views > Save button

Modify a view

The following window appears:

Modify a report view

This window allows you to change:

  • The Name of the view;
  • The Description.

cf. Create a view

Then:

  • Click on OK to save the modifications;
  • Or Click on Cancel to cancel the changes made.

Case 2 : Global Settings

Global settings panel is only available for the administrator of the planner.

Go to the Settings menu > Global settings > Predefined view Modify a view

The following window appears:

Modify a Report view

Then:

  • Click on OK to validate your changes;
  • Or Click on Restore to restore the display settings prior to the modifications made.

Delete an Events report view

Delete a view

The modification of this entity involves an important change in the planner's architecture.
It is a powerful act of setting which should not be made without consideration.
(cf. precautions to take when modifying the settings)

To delete a view, there are two possibilities.

Case 1 : Predefined views

This menu is available for all users who have the right to edit favorite displays.

In addition, the view must be selected before recording.

Go to the Global settings > Predefined views > Right-Click on the view > Delete. View delete button

The following message appears:

Confirmation message for deleting the view

Then:

  • Click on Yes to definitely delete the view;
  • Click on No to maintain the view.

Case 2 : Global settings

The global settings panel is only available by the administrator of the planner.

Go to the menu Settings > Global settings > Predefined views > Right-click on the view you want to delete > Delete.

Delete the view from Global settings menu

The following message appears:

Confirmation message for deleting the view

Then:

  • Click on Yes to definitely delete the view;
  • Click on No to maintain the view.

LIST OF DISPLAY SETTINGS

USE

Print/export
Languages
Translations of this page: