VISUAL PLANNING 5.3 DOCUMENTATION

Management of the planners on VP ONE

DEFINITION

For VISUAL PLANNING ONE, each planner is a database.

To manage these planners, it is possible:

  • to create,
  • to import,
  • to restore,
  • to export,
  • to delete.

ADMINISTRATION

View the planners

The planners are visible in the Planner Block in the Planner Menu by clicking on the Open button.

Create a planner

In this version, every user can create a new planner.

cf. Create a new planner

Import a planner

The planner import allows to create a new planner, a new database using a *.VPS file.

To import a planner, go to the Planners menu > Import block > Import a planner.

A following window will appear:

Then:

  • Search for the planner which has the form *.VPS,
  • Select it,
  • and click on Open.

A following window will appear:

Give:

  • A Name for the new planner,
  • A Description for this planner,
  • and click on the OK button.

If a planner that has the same name already exists, the following window will appear:

To replace the existing planner, click on “Yes”. Otherwise, click on “No”.

Export a planner

To export a planner, go to the Planner Menu > Export block > Export the planner:

There are two possibilities:

  • Export into a file,
  • Export as model.

Export into a file

It allows to export a backup copy of the planner. It is a *.VPS file.

This file contains the entire planner.

A following window will appear:

Then:

  • define the path where the *.VPS file will be register,
  • choose a Name,
  • and click on the OK button.

Export as model

It allows to create a planner as a model. This model will be used as a pattern for a new planner.

A following window will appear:

Then precise:

  • A Name,
  • A Description,
  • And click on the OK button.

This model is visible when creating a new planner.

Delete a planner

Warning:

Deleting a planner should be approached with extreme caution.

Every planner deletion is irreversible and destroy:

  • all data (Resources, Events…),
  • the settings that were done.

It is strongly recommended to check carefully that this is a planner that can be deleted!

Preliminary, it is advisable to make a backup copy of the planner. (cf. Export a planner)

In this version, to delete a planner, Click on Planner > Block Planner > Delete.

Print/export
Languages
Translations of this page: